Beiträge von Jacqvern

ChrisJason,

It's ok by me. If I can help, I'm glad to.
    I'm not an expert, but if I can I try to help, as I was helped by others. Poor Nirvana is very pressed with making the patches and all the forums and the bugs reports, and the questions from all of us. And the day has only 24 hours unfortunately :D

Jacqvern: According your fifth point. The game hates to save settings such as custom names for king/queen or citizens having only english names after some reloads. The rollback to standard doesn't happen everytime and isn't just since Renaissance but from scratch.

Well, I wasn't the one who changed the names :)
    In fact up to the beta 4162 I have never see the names like that again, they were always King/Queen. So I thought that they were changed for this beta version, 4164.

As for the sermon thing, I do not recall seeing it in the other beta versions or the 4.15. Maybe it happenned, but I think I would have observed it before.

:)

Hi Nirvana.

I played the Hansa map.

Here are my notes:

1. Church business > when sermon is given by a character and he/she gives a praise to someone, the sermon progress bar (blue) becomes 0 and the character starts the sermon from beginning. So if she performs the sermon for like 2 hours from the total 4, and praises someone, she continues for another 4 hours from the praise, so total length of sermon comes to 6, 7, 8 hours.
    That does not happen with the priests/employees giving the sermon. They praise and the sermon continues normally.

2. The change in names works ok, both for house and business, as far as I tried it.

3. The turns for 1 year and 4 year work ok. I have not tried the 2 and 3.